Boxing TV Schedule: Week of October 1-7

By Caryn A. Tate on October 2, 2017
Boxing TV Schedule: Week of October 1-7
Crolla has a challenge in front of him in Ricky Burns, a former champion with solid skills.

Anthony Crolla is coming off back-to-back decision losses to Jorge Linares. He’s a better fighter than those losses indicate…

Friday, October 6
9:15pm ET/6:15pm PT - RingTV.com, Estrella TV
Christian Gonzalez vs. Gamaliel Diaz

Gonzalez (17-1, 15 KOs) is a Golden Boy Promotions prospect facing the seasoned Diaz (40-17, 19 KOs) in an 8-round lightweight bout. While the favorite, Gonzalez had his first loss, by stoppage, back in March 2017, so Diaz should be a decent challenge for the 21-year-old to test where he’s at now.

Saturday, October 7
1:45pm ET/10:45am PT - WorldBoxingSuperSeries.com, Audience Network
Chris Eubank Jr. vs. Avni Yildirim

The next bout of the World Boxing Super Series tournament sees super middleweights Eubank Jr. (25-1, 19 KOs) and Yildirim (16-0, 10 KOs) squaring off. This should be a very entertaining bout in a tournament that has featured some very good bouts.

2:00pm ET/11:00am PT - Sky Sports (UK)
Anthony Crolla vs. Ricky Burns

Former world champion Crolla (31-6, 13 KOs) is coming off two back-to-back decision losses to Jorge Linares. He’s a better fighter than the number of losses on his record indicate, and he has a challenge in front of him in Burns (41-6, 14 KOs), a former world champion himself with solid skills. This should be a very good bout.

Follow Caryn A. Tate on Twitter@carynatate

Follow us on Twitter@boxing_com to continue the discussion

Read More Blogs
Discuss this in our forums

Related Articles

Leave a comment