July 29 SHOWTIME Stream Info

By Caryn A. Tate on July 25, 2017
July 29 SHOWTIME Stream Info
On Saturday, SHOWTIME Sports will provide three separate presentations of boxing.

The live streaming bouts will be called by Barry Tompkins and former middleweight champion Daniel Jacobs…

On Saturday, July 29, SHOWTIME Sports will provide three separate presentations of boxing. The digital-only shows will be available on Facebook Live and YouTube prior to to the Adrien Broner vs. Mikey Garcia and Jermall Charlo vs. Jorge Sebastian Heiland bouts being broadcast on their television network that evening at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Starting at approximately 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT, Carl Frampton will take on Andres Gutierrez in Frampton’s hometown of Belfast, Northern Ireland. Frampton was the 2016 Fighter of the Year and makes his return to the ring courtesy of Channel 5, a television station in Northern Ireland.

Later, live coverage will be streamed from Barclays Center in Brooklyn starting at 7:15pm ET/4:15pm PT with “SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING prelims.” The live stream will feature heavyweights Gerald Washington vs. Jarrell Miller, as well as the U.S. debut of up-and-coming star and 2012 Olympic Gold Medalist Katie Taylor.

The live streaming bouts will be called by Hall of Famer Barry Tompkins and former world champion middleweight Daniel Jacobs, who hails from Brooklyn.

The live streaming bouts will be available to U.S. audiences only.

SHOWTIME Sports will also live stream the Broner vs. Garcia final press conference on Thursday and the official weigh-in on Friday via Facebook Live and YouTube.

Follow Caryn A. Tate on Twitter@carynatate

Follow us on Twitter@boxing_com to continue the discussion

Discuss this in our forums

Related Articles

Comments

This is a place to express and/or debate your boxing views. It is not a place to offend anyone. If we feel comments are offensive, the post will be deleted and continuing offenders will be blocked from the site. Please keep it clean and civil! We want to have fun. We want some salty language and good-natured exchanges. But let's keep our punches above the belt...
  1. Ted Sares 01:26pm, 07/25/2017

    Thanks Caryn. Good info

Leave a comment