PBC July Schedule

By Caryn A. Tate on July 4, 2017
PBC July Schedule
The July 29 bout between Garcia and Broner has all the earmarks of an instant classic.

“July isn’t typically one of the busiest months for boxing, but Premier Boxing Champions is challenging that notion…”

Premier Boxing Champions will feature five action-packed shows in July following a roster of great shows in June.

“July isn’t typically one of the busiest months for boxing, but Premier Boxing Champions is challenging that notion with a fully loaded schedule of big time matches during the month,’’ said Tim Smith, Vice President of Communications for Haymon Boxing. “Adrien Broner versus Mikey Garcia, Jermall Charlo making his debut at 160 pounds against Jorge Sebastian Heiland and the return of Victor Ortiz offers some intrigue to the run of shows during the month.’’ 

Kicking off the July slate of shows is an action-packed card on July 15 featuring Omar Figueroa versus Robert Guerrero in a welterweight bout; light heavyweights Marcus Browne and Seanie Monaghan face off; and Artur Szpilka takes on Adam Kownacki in an all-Polish heavyweight fight. The card takes place at NYCB LIVE at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum on Long Island, New York. The card will be broadcast on FOX and FOX Deportes starting at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

On the same night and from the same location, Jamal James faces off against Jo Jo Dan in a welterweight bout, and Brandon Figueroa takes on Eliecer Aquino at bantamweight on FS1 and FOX Deportes starting at 10pm ET/7pm PT.

On July 18, featherweight prospect Miguel Flores will attempt to bounce back after his first professional career loss when he faces off against Chris Avalos in a 10-round bout. In the co-feature, heavyweights Ahmed Elbiali and Leo Hall will meet in a 10-rounder from Rapides Parish Coliseum in Alexandria, Louisiana on TOE-TO-TOE TUESDAYS on FS1 and BOXEO DE CAMPEONES on FOX Deportes. The broadcast will begin at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

In a high-stakes fight that has all the earmarks of an instant classic, lightweight world champion and undefeated three-division world champion Mikey Garcia is moving up to the junior welterweight division to take on four-division world champion Adrien Broner live from Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. The event will be broadcast on SHOWTIME on Saturday, July 29. In the co-main event, former junior middleweight champion Jermall Charlo faces off against Jorge Sebastian Heiland in a 12-round middleweight world title elimination bout. On the undercard, former heavyweight world title challenger Gerald Washington takes on Jarrell “Big Baby” Miller in a 10-round showdown.

On July 30, former welterweight world champion Victor Ortiz faces off against Saul Corral in a 10-rounder from Rabobank Theater in Bakersfield, California on a special Sunday edition of PBC on FS1 and FOX Deportes beginning at 7pm ET/4pm PT. In the co-feature, junior middleweight contender Justin DeLoach clashes with Fernando Guerrero. Also featured on the card is 2016 Olympian Karlos Balderas in his second professional bout.

Follow Caryn A. Tate on Twitter@carynatate

Follow us on Twitter@boxing_com to continue the discussion

Read More Blogs
Discuss this in our forums

Related Articles

Leave a comment