Soto Karass Returns November 2

By Caryn A. Tate on September 27, 2017
Soto Karass Returns November 2
"Of my 19 victories, I have knocked out 18 opponents and Jesus Soto Karass is next."

Jesus Soto Karass returns on November 2 at Casino Del Sol in Tucson, Arizona, against Juan Carlos Abreu…

Jesus “Renuente” Soto Karass (28-12-4, 18 KOs) returns on November 2 against Juan Carlos “Merengue” Abreu (19-3-1, 18 KOs) in a 10-round bout. The fight will be the main event of 4Golden Boy on ESPN from Casino Del Sol in Tucson, Arizona. ESPN and ESPN Deportes will air the fights at 11:00pm ET/8:00pm PT. ESPN3 live coverage will begin at approximately 9:30pm ET/6:30pm PT.

Soto Karass is a welterweight veteran whose résumé features some of the best in the division, including Marcos “El Chino” Maidana, Keith “One Time” Thurman, and two brawls against Yoshihiro Kamegai.

“I have faced the best, I have beaten the best, and I am looking forward to adding Abreu to my list of victories,” Soto Karass said. “My goal is to get back in the mix of the welterweight title picture and a big win on November 2 will show the fans that I can beat anyone.”

Abreu has also faced difficult opposition including Pablo “El Demoledor” Cesar Cano and Humberto “La Zorrita” Soto.

“Of my 19 victories, I have knocked out 18 opponents and Soto Karass is next,” Abreu said.  “He hasn’t won in five fights, and there’s no way he’s getting back on the winning track against me.”

Tickets for the live show are currently on sale and range from $45-125. Tickets are available at the Casino Del Sol gift shop and online at casinodelsol.com.

Follow Caryn A. Tate on Twitter@carynatate

Follow us on Twitter@boxing_com to continue the discussion

Discuss this in our forums

Related Articles

Leave a comment